Skip to product information
1 of 3

Two Tones

Eli Superflyy 'Motor' 12" Vinyl

Eli Superflyy 'Motor' 12" Vinyl

Regular price $55.00 NZD
Regular price Sale price $55.00 NZD
Sale Sold out

Brought to life by post-punk indie producer Steven Marr (Kane Strang, Juno Is, Night lunch, Die! Die! Die!), Eli Superflyy is set to release his long awaited debut album “Motor”. Motor takes a darker turn from the playful nature of Superflyys previous works, exploring mature themes and contorted sounds. 

Throughout the album you'll hear sprinkles of influence from acts such as King Krule, Kane Strang, and Arctic Monkeys. Although not directly inspired you can hear the moody sounds and aura reminiscent of Flying Nun’s extensive catalog.

Whether it be the time taken to write and compile all these tracks together, or the monotony of nothingness in my everyday life, this album is an accurate representation of what my world was like from 2020-2023. No bells and whistles, no concept pre-planned, just a compilation of tracks with the same overarching theme of time. Throughout this small window of time, I had encountered the most amount of change I’ve ever had to deal with in my life” - Extract from Eli.

>>> Pre-order a vinyl or ticket to a show before July 30th to enter the draw to win a car TBC, decaled with Eli Superflyy's ‘MOTOR’ album art!

Each vinyl purchase equals two entries, and each ticket purchase equals one entry. See T&C’s from event descriptions for more details.

The album is currently being printed by Holiday Records in Auckland for a limited run of 150 Vinyl, the first ever time Eli’s music has been put on wax and a very significant moment in any musician's career.  


  • No No - 3:23
  • Happy - 4:02
  • Car Crash - 3:13
  • Attitude - 5:47
  • Wild! Bear Chase - 2:05
  • Black Eyes - 3:02
  • TNT - 4:13
  • Thunderbolt - 2:30
  • Motor - 2:39

Total Runtime 30 Minutes 54 Seconds.

View full details